A Pirate's Life For Me

Thinking out loud- that’s always been my therapy. It’s not for everyone, but it is for me. It’s no wonder I talk so much. I find that my thoughts materialize as they come out of my mouth and in turn I see better. On the other hand, I’ve never been one for writing. I’ve am not particularly good at it and so I stay away from it. Yet here I am, writing.

So why now? Medical school, that’s why. Actually, it’s so much more than that, it’s a whole new beginning (Did anyone think “Aladdin!”, hehe). I’m moving out for the first time. To a different country with a different culture. To pursue the career of my dreams. It’s going to be one hell of an adventure, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I want to document it all and I want to take you all with me.

Pretty big, isn’t it?

For those who don’t know I am attending Saba University School of Medicine, located on the island of Saba (pronounced SAY- BAH)  in the Caribbean. I am to head out on January 2nd 2014 leaving me with just a little under a month to finish up errands, hang with friends and family, and of course snowboard! The island is said to be extremely beautiful, but you’re gonna have to wait till I get there till I start posting my own pictures and videos :). Anyway, I’m both excited and nervous; I know this isn’t going to be easy but that’s okay, it’s worth it. 

Alrighty then, drink up me hearties! till nex’ time.

AA

Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate’s life for me. Yo ho, yo ho, a pira…..~

 

Leave a comment